
PokerChipShopping.com - 10g faux clays |
|
Posted Mon May 09, 2005 8:38 am GMT by sfbennett1
I Just placed my order last night (technically Mon May 9th around 1:00 am) for 1000 of the 10g faux clay chips from pokerchipshopping.com, shipping and all for $77.69 ...
350 red
300 green
200 black
100 purple
50 yellow
... does anybody who has delt with them have any idea how long they might take to arrive here in central Oklahoma? I just used the cheapest shipping available (UPS ground). I'll post some pictures and maybe some video when they get in since alot of people are asking about them.
Did you know that participating in a poker forum can help you improve your own game? Be it by sharing experiences or simply asking for help, participation in a forum helps you focus and keep 'on topic' which will help you improve your game. You can learn from other players feedback and from their experiences. Why the THP poker forums? We offer one of the best managed texas holdem poker forums available, and the community within is far more friendly than those typicaly found on other sites. We've made a 'lurkers edition' of the poker forum available here on Holdem Poker Online, but we encourage all visitors to register and join in on the conversations on TexasHoldem-Poker.com
Posted Sat May 14, 2005 10:51 am GMT by Mechanic
any updates on this?
Posted Sat May 14, 2005 4:27 pm GMT by sfbennett1
sure ... i got em 2 days after placing my order, and i really like em ... when i first saw them in the box the colors looked a little dull, but after getting them out, me and my friends really like the colors, especially the ones like purple and yellow which aren't in most sets ... they're a little harder to shuffle than the regular dice chips, but they feel, sound, and stack a whole lot better because of the different texture ... i haven't taken any pictures yet but i will once i set them up somewhere ... for just under $80 shipped for 1000 chips, and in only 2 days, i'd definitely recommend these to anyone thinking of buying a good traveling tournament set.
Posted Sun May 15, 2005 2:21 am GMT by Mechanic
| sfbennett1 wrote: | | sure ... i got em 2 days after placing my order, and i really like em ... when i first saw them in the box the colors looked a little dull, but after getting them out, me and my friends really like the colors, especially the ones like purple and yellow which aren't in most sets ... they're a little harder to shuffle than the regular dice chips, but they feel, sound, and stack a whole lot better because of the different texture ... i haven't taken any pictures yet but i will once i set them up somewhere ... for just under $80 shipped for 1000 chips, and in only 2 days, i'd definitely recommend these to anyone thinking of buying a good traveling tournament set. |
thanks!
Posted Sun May 15, 2005 11:40 am GMT by SouthernTN
Good deal and can't wait to see some pictures of them. I went to the site but just didn't feel like looking around.
Posted Tue Aug 23, 2005 3:05 pm GMT by jonesyb
where can i get some of these in the uk?
Posted Thu Aug 25, 2005 8:46 pm GMT by shaunnotsean
i could not find these chips on the site.. could u put a link up please
Posted Thu Aug 25, 2005 10:22 pm GMT by Hold'em 07
http://www.pokerchipshopping.com/deals/10Expand.asp?ProductCode=10-1600
That should help Shaun.
Posted Fri Aug 26, 2005 12:48 pm GMT by shaunnotsean
alright thank you
Posted Mon Aug 29, 2005 4:03 pm GMT by R Deckard
Looks like pokerchipshopping.com is just a "skin" for 5stardeal.com. The product codes, prices, address, and phone number are identical. The only difference is that you can't get the other cool stuff 5stardeal sells (like knives and tools).
Posted Wed Aug 31, 2005 12:09 am GMT by PocketRocket
Probably not a 'skin' per se, just the same products under a different domain name that is exclusive to poker. The name that you'll see their products in stores is Trademark, and the name of the company is Trademark Services. Seems that 5stars latest addition to their product line is some imported power tools and toilet seats.
Also, I don't know if pokerchipshopping has the same $19.95 maximum for shipping that 5star has.
| R Deckard wrote: | | Looks like pokerchipshopping.com is just a "skin" for 5stardeal.com. The product codes, prices, address, and phone number are identical. The only difference is that you can't get the other cool stuff 5stardeal sells (like knives and tools). |
|
|