
anyone heard of these guys? |
|
Posted Wed Jun 16, 2004 8:54 pm GMT by james_bond
I was wondering if anyone had heard of DesertPoker.com? They were offering a free $500 for signing-up and I was wondering if they were any good? I am interested in their Hold 'em table. the url is http://www.desertpoker.com I would really appreciate some advice. thanx.
james
Did you know that participating in a poker forum can help you improve your own game? Be it by sharing experiences or simply asking for help, participation in a forum helps you focus and keep 'on topic' which will help you improve your game. You can learn from other players feedback and from their experiences. Why the THP poker forums? We offer one of the best managed texas holdem poker forums available, and the community within is far more friendly than those typicaly found on other sites. We've made a 'lurkers edition' of the poker forum available here on Holdem Poker Online, but we encourage all visitors to register and join in on the conversations on TexasHoldem-Poker.com
Posted Wed Jun 16, 2004 9:16 pm GMT by Fat Tony
this is just a slightly more creative way to spam the forum. GET BENT, WE WILL BE BOYCOTTING YOUR SITE!!!
Posted Fri Sep 17, 2004 12:47 pm GMT by vegasholdem
desertpoker sux...no traffic.
Posted Fri Sep 17, 2004 10:02 pm GMT by saper88aa
haha, tony in action gotta love it
Posted Fri Sep 24, 2004 7:01 pm GMT by TomJQKA
You have to deposit $500 for them to give you $500 and then you can only withdraw the $500 after you have lost considerably more than that to the site's rake.
S C A M ! ! !
|
|