
Posted Wed Jan 19, 2005 2:13 pm GMT by peter337
Has anyone seen or bought these chips?
http://www.discountpokershop.com/product_info.php?cPath=3&products_id=39
Im thinking of getting em. Let me know please
Thanks
Did you know that participating in a poker forum can help you improve your own game? Be it by sharing experiences or simply asking for help, participation in a forum helps you focus and keep 'on topic' which will help you improve your game. You can learn from other players feedback and from their experiences. Why the THP poker forums? We offer one of the best managed texas holdem poker forums available, and the community within is far more friendly than those typicaly found on other sites. We've made a 'lurkers edition' of the poker forum available here on Holdem Poker Online, but we encourage all visitors to register and join in on the conversations on TexasHoldem-Poker.com
Posted Wed Jan 19, 2005 2:55 pm GMT by saper88aa
The chips have a nice design. But other than the fact that they cost way too much.Try ebay man.Get a great deal on any type of chips.
Posted Wed Jan 19, 2005 3:08 pm GMT by Iron Butt
Well, any time you see "11.5 gram clay composite chips" you can be pretty sure what you're getting... "dice" type plastic chips with a metal slug for weight and a very small amount of clay in the plastic so that they can call it clay composite. Some people don't like them, some don't mind. It's kinda funny that they're calling them the ultimate poker chip when this type of chip is towards the low end of the market.
So basically this is the same kind of chip as the dice set they sell for $60 there. Your call as to whether you like the design enough to pay the extra $75.
Posted Wed Jan 19, 2005 5:31 pm GMT by Nugzy
I think the design looks ugly
Posted Wed Jan 19, 2005 7:13 pm GMT by Juliea344
Pretty sure that's his own site:
http://www.21ace.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=12952&highlight=#12952
http://www.21ace.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=10620&highlight=#10620
http://www.21ace.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=16533&highlight=#16533
Posted Wed Jan 19, 2005 8:08 pm GMT by PocketRocket
Why would you be 'thinking of getting them' when you are the owner of the web site that is selling them? This is the worse kind of spam, more like a poorly veiled scam.
BTW, the chips are crap, they're not generally found in stores and are more likely found being sold out of the trunks of cars or web discussion areas than from actual commercial web sites. You must have gotten a good deal on them?
| peter337 wrote: | Has anyone seen or bought these chips?
Removed spam link
I'm thinking of getting em. Let me know please
Thanks |
Posted Thu Jan 20, 2005 4:08 am GMT by drinkup
Nice catch Juliea 
Posted Thu Jan 20, 2005 7:06 am GMT by Nugzy
LMAO
Posted Thu Jan 20, 2005 8:54 am GMT by dberg
YOU GOT SERVED !!!!!
Posted Thu Jan 20, 2005 11:55 am GMT by MasterShake

Posted Sat Jan 22, 2005 11:24 pm GMT by dakine
Good One Mastershake. 
|
|