Holdem Poker Online is a member of the THP Texas Holdem Online Poker strategy network.



Trademark-Dice702 Paulsons



Posted Sat Feb 19, 2005 3:21 pm GMT by Mr. Meaner
I wonder what this is all about??

http://www.trademarkpoker.com/paulson.asp

I am wondering why trademark would advertise there competition??


Summer Million Sub Qualifier Speed Rebuy at PartyPokerStarts in 10 minutes
$10,000 Monday Turbo R&A Qualifier at EmpirePokerStarts in 15 minutes
Nordic 50 Seat Frenzy Qualifier Speed at PartyPokerStarts in 15 minutes
6Max at PartyPokerStarts in 15 minutes
$10,000 Gtd Qualifier Speed at PartyPokerStarts in 15 minutes
WPT National Madrid Sub Qualifier Speed at PartyPokerStarts in 30 minutes
50 Seat Frenzy Qualifier at PartyPokerStarts in 40 minutes
BankrollMob May Leaderboard $25 Freeroll at PacificPokerStarts in 45 minutes
$250 Gtd at PartyPokerStarts in 45 minutes
Welcome Lounge at PartyPokerStarts in 45 minutes
Show all upcoming online poker freerolls

Did you know that participating in a poker forum can help you improve your own game? Be it by sharing experiences or simply asking for help, participation in a forum helps you focus and keep 'on topic' which will help you improve your game. You can learn from other players feedback and from their experiences. Why the THP poker forums? We offer one of the best managed texas holdem poker forums available, and the community within is far more friendly than those typicaly found on other sites.

We've made a 'lurkers edition' of the poker forum available here on Holdem Poker Online, but we encourage all visitors to
register and join in on the conversations on TexasHoldem-Poker.com


Posted Sat Feb 19, 2005 3:26 pm GMT by Prettey Toney
It's a fouled inlay conspiracy


Posted Sat Feb 19, 2005 5:02 pm GMT by Deakon
Wow, that makes no sense why they would advertise. I am sure someone will try to make sense of it, but that is one way to turn people on to something different than what 5Star will offer. This just gets stranger and stranger.


Posted Sat Feb 19, 2005 5:29 pm GMT by vai777
What is going on!!!


Posted Mon Feb 21, 2005 1:33 am GMT by trogdoraoeu
Hmm, very strange. The link goes directly to apache (not through an ad service like doubleclick.com). If there were merely an agreement between them you wouldn't think that would be the case. Are they owned by the same people?

Who found that link in the first place? I'm not able to get to it by navigation on their site.



Posted Mon Feb 21, 2005 2:12 am GMT by showmeyourchips
Prettey Toney wrote:
It's a fouled inlay conspiracy


*nod*



Posted Mon Feb 21, 2005 9:36 am GMT by Mr. Meaner
Well I am interested in buy some of the new paulson chips, I like the inlay of the ones at Trademark better than the James Bond at Dice702. I was just checking the site to see if trademark had in fact recieved a shipment yet and had seen them advertising for Apache.com. I thought it was quite strange. The only thing I can think of is trademark is getting so many calls regarding the new chips and they don't have there version yet they are sending them to apache.com


Posted Mon Feb 21, 2005 10:41 am GMT by tabascojrc
dunno if this has been stated already but apparently 5stardeal and trademark poker are the same.
http://www.casinovendors.com/VendorPage.cfm/84469.html



Posted Mon Feb 21, 2005 11:29 am GMT by Mr. Meaner
This is true, however Trademark/5star are separate from Dice702/apache.

Trademark has a link on there page to Apache/dice702



Posted Mon Feb 21, 2005 2:14 pm GMT by Fins
Mr. Meaner wrote:
I wonder what this is all about??

http://www.trademarkpoker.com/paulson.asp

I am wondering why trademark would advertise there competition??

Probably trying to make each other look bad... it'll be a pissing contest of who's inlay's bigger Wink

- Fins



Posted Mon Feb 21, 2005 2:34 pm GMT by Juliea344
I'd guess Trademark gets a kickback from the Apache sales they generate.





Latest poker forum activity